Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=939&start_row=1

striving to be a rastarfian woman

1 - 1011 - 2021 - 3031 - 32
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: Sistah Sent: 7/20/2005 11:15:01 PM

Greetings to my follow brethrens and sistrens! I'm a 34 yr old sistren from Charlotte, NC. I'm new to Rastafari and I have a lot to learn. It's hard to find a TRUE RAS. I've met a lot of brethrens and sistrens, but I can't say all of them are "TRUE RAS". I'm open to learn and strive within the Rastafari. I'm hoping those of you that are real TRUE RAS can enlighten a newly striving Ras. May Jah bless all of you. Sistah (sistafree2001@yahoo.com)

Messenger: IRIE LION Sent: 7/21/2005 12:42:49 PM

BLESSED LOVE,

MORE GUIDANCE BE UPON YOU, HOLD FIRM IN YOUR STANCE, DONT GET CARRIED ASTRAY. LET THE WORD BE PLANTED IN YOU IN GOOD SOIL, SO THAT YOU MAY BEAR FRUIT, AND CARRY OUT JAH WORKS. DO NOT LET IT BE PLANTED ON THE STONE, OR IN THE THORNS. KNOW YOUR POSITION. THEN LIVE.

SELASSIE I

Messenger: Sistah Sent: 7/21/2005 1:13:38 PM

GREETINGS IRIE LION! INI GIVE THANKS FOR YOUR REPONSE. YOUR WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT IS A BLESSING FROM THANK YOU AND I WILL NOT ALLOW MY SELF TO BE LEAD ASTRAY ONLY IN THE DIVINE LIGHT OF JAH-RASTAFARI!

Messenger: Ras Sistren Khamyl Sent: 7/21/2005 6:39:13 PM

contact me at rassistrenkhamyl on yahoo messenger

I trod same walk 7 years ago

started at 33

RSK

Messenger: Sistah Sent: 7/21/2005 9:49:44 PM

Greetings Sistren Khamyl I will link up with u soon. Respect

Messenger: native root Sent: 7/22/2005 2:10:04 PM

jus remeber Rastafari is african movement and not christian religion.

Tafari Makkonen, the True,True Ras will guide the sistren goin out and comin in.

bless

Messenger: Osiris Sent: 7/22/2005 2:18:34 PM