Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=6931&start_row=1

Rasta Communities in the US

1 - 8
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: NewRas Sent: 4/6/2018 5:24:15 PM

Hello everyone. I'm fairly new to the teachings of Rastafari but have become very entranced in the mystic that surrounds the His Imperial Majesty. A little background on my faith: raised baptist, turned atheist, bounced from one theology to another until the truth of Haile Selassie I was unveiled to me. Ironically I must thank the Black Hebrew Israelite's for putting me on the right path though I've come to learn they are very wrong in many areas and disgrace the name of H.I.M. by referring to him as a dog and downplaying his vital role in the liberation of the people.

I am still very young in my studies and seek to reasoning with people (especially locally). I am wondering if there are any churches, congregations, communities, or organizations around the US that would be beneficial to my path for truth and livity. Specifically around the bible belt (SC, NC, GA).

Peace and Appreciation

Messenger: Evison Matafale Skræling Sent: 4/7/2018 11:29:22 PM

Greetings NewRas and oneness.

In the I area, i can recommend the organization called NCRU or
North Carolina Rastafari Union.
4008 Ellisfield Drive, Durham, North Carolina 27705, phone: 919-797-2636, email: ncrastafariunion@gmail.com.

We are together

Messenger: NazIr Sent: 4/8/2018 9:22:21 PM

Blessed love Iya,
InI am in Georgia. I was trying to set up such here. But Iman Babylonian mother sold InI land and house while I was in the hospital. So I have to start from scratch.