Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=6019&start_row=1

Exercising

1 - 10
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: burningbush Sent: 3/14/2015 3:23:18 PM

How often do the I's on here jog or walk? I know for me it is very rare, however, when I do I feel much better afterwards.
I read today on the internet that exercising can bring one into a higher level spiritually.
I am somewhat new to Rastafari ever since I stopped the trod way back in 2013 sometime. So, I am trying to find something that can help Iman get to a better mind state is all.
Jah bless and guide

Messenger: Hemphill Sent: 3/14/2015 5:26:36 PM

Exercise is great for increasing livity. I regularly take I dog on a walk, ride I bicycle, go for a run, throw a football, ect.. I try to stay pretty active, better to walk for nothing than sit for nothing.

After a good exercise, one will feel tired and accomplished. With a good meal and some GanJAH; one gets a full night of rest.
If there is a problem of depression, a doctor might recommend a patient to start by creating a work-out routine. Accomplishing goals and seeing results can do wonders for the psyche and soul.

If the I has been on the trod in 2013 and recently stumbled, there is only one thing to do. Rise up and take the next step!
Drinking clean water, eating Ital meals, and exercise are simple and effective ways to improve the mind-state.

I wish the I success
Bless
One Love

Messenger: burningbush Sent: 3/14/2015 6:02:33 PM

Thanks for the response Iyah. I do have a few things as far as Ital livity to focus on. I drink soft drinks , and also smoke cigarettes a lot. Alcoholic beverages are a no though. Smoking ganja helps I a lot to clear I mind as well.
Bless up

Messenger: burningbush Sent: 3/14/2015 6:07:25 PM