Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=3238&start_row=1

Ethiopian Origin and the Rastafarian Faith

1 - 1011 - 17
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: alebarrios Sent: 11/16/2008 5:55:09 PM

Hi, Im studing the Rastafarian culture.. Im just a beginner ,and I have been reading about this awesome movement... if anyone wants to know what do i read to come up with this question, i can give you the information....anyway, this is my question

If the Rastafarian people claim that they culture was civilized and that Ethiopia must logically be part of the Garden of Eden, the cradle of mankind. They why were they conquer?? Why they permitted that centuries ago over 100 million Africans were kidnapped from their own native home and enslaved by European and Arab slave traders?
Why they permitted this brainwashing process, by believing that they were savages and uncivilized people?
Why it had to took years before they noticed that they are not an inferior race?

Messenger: wahdahdah Sent: 11/16/2008 8:35:43 PM

In the NAME of JAH FATHER SELASSIE I the SON SELASSIE I and the HOLY SPIRIT JAH RASTAFARI SELASSIE I.
STUDY? RASTAFARIAN? movement? Know what I read? HUH?
Idren,
OPEN the DOOR, GO INSIDE, SHUT the DOOR, SIT, be STILL Speak not and LISTEN, Wait on JAH Wait and Watch.
JAH RASTAFARI
wahdahdah

Messenger: Yaa Asantewa Sent: 11/17/2008 10:54:51 AM

OoH. Well then. I guess that's it. Everybody go HOME. It turns out none of we have an answer to this... simple... question. *Yawn. *Stretch.

Messenger: Ten Sent: 11/17/2008 4:01:58 PM

Blessings