Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=5973&start_row=1

King David Psalms

1 - 4
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: Dub Thomas Sent: 1/29/2015 2:40:55 AM

I have recently started reading the Psalms of David but as I understood there are so many different versions of them .... different translations and of course this means different interpretations.

Perhaps can somebody advice me which of the many versions would be the most appropriate to read.

I would like to do a project with chanting psalms and music and would like to stay as close as possible to the originals. Since i have no knowledge of Amharic language what is the best English translation of them?

Give thanks

Messenger: GARVEYS AFRICA Sent: 1/29/2015 7:42:00 AM

Isis I. Check your blue letter bible and study the concordance with the original Hebrew

Messenger: IyahHottaFyah Sent: 2/1/2015 5:13:17 PM

In addition to the concordance with the original Hebrew, also invest in a bible lexicon as many words have been mis-translated. David Bauscher has done a great job with The Original Aramaic New Testament in Plain English with Psalms & Proverbs, which you can purchase from Amazon.
However, I&I has just learned to substitute certain words while reading for the purpose of manifesting a fuller Livity.

Psalm 34 Nyabinghi Version (NV)

1. I&I will bless Almighty Rastafari at all times: Almighty Rastafari's praise shall continually be in I&I mouth.

2 I&I soul shall make boast in Almighty Rastafari the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

3 O magnify Almighty Rastafari with I&I and let I&I exalt Almighty Rastafari's name together.

4 I&I sought Almighty Rastafari and Almighty Rastafari heard I&I and delivered I&I from all I&I fears.

5 I&I looked unto Almighty Rastafari and were lightened: and I&I face were not ashamed.