Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=5682&start_row=1

Ital diet

1 - 1011 - 19
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: Nick_27 Sent: 5/23/2014 9:49:59 PM

I'm new to the ital diet and I'm going to try and see how it goes. my only problem is that there's no website with a specific diet. does anyone care to put their daily/ weekly diet down below? thanks

Messenger: Ras NazIr Sent: 5/23/2014 10:24:35 PM

Look up at the TOP of the reasoning list Brother. There is TONS of Info about Ital.

Bless UP
Selassie I JAH RASTAFARI

Messenger: JAH Child Sent: 5/24/2014 12:01:30 AM

Nick, I Brother, please see the thread "Ital cooking".
In summary, Ital means different things to each man or wombman. It almost always avoids salt, preservatives, and false colors, and includes a lot of fruits and vegetables. Some Rastaman and Rastawombman eat red meat, some chicken, some fish. Many eat vegetarian or vegan, and I have still never met RasTafarI who eats pork. Many eat raw plants, many eat rice and peas. The thread "Ital cooking" goes into more specifics.
I&I have many reasons for the choices I&I make about nutrition and which foods are acceptable and which are not. In Iwombman sIght, the point is for NICK to become fully aware of what the man puts in the body, and use that energy for the upliftment of JAH people and the glorification of JAH. Seen I King?
Iman curious about the livity of RasTafarI, Iwombman can see. Blessed I. Guidance and protection on the journey King.

Messenger: GARVEYS AFRICA Sent: 5/24/2014 12:08:43 AM

Them 'Rastaman' who eat flesh and drink blood are not Ital. Don't give them a bli sistren. Ital is vital everytime

Messenger: Ark I Sent: 5/24/2014 12:46:51 AM