Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=3873&start_row=1

New to Rasta

1 - 7
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: a humbling youth Sent: 2/27/2010 3:41:02 PM

Greetings, Happy Sabbath!

I am new to Rastafari and was wondering if any of the I's have any links that can help I start my journey.Also any links as to how the Sabbath should be kept.

Messenger: black imanuel dawta Sent: 3/8/2010 11:35:59 AM

BLessed heart of love!!!

what a blessing it is for one to want to keep da sabbath! what a joy it is for InI to hear dat da I want to do wat most fail to do.simple ting as keeping da sabbath holy.nuff ones know how to talk talk and not do. nuff a dem know a lot of theory and fail at being practical about it.
Imanuel I black Christ of salvation teach I how to keep da sabbath.
all work ends 6pm friday.all money,brooms are hidden.out of sight.no money should be seen and no travelling should be done.all food should be prepared by dat time wit no oil or salt.Ises start 5pm.fast begins friday midnight.blessing da chalice ends 10pm friday. sabbath (saturday) morning start at 5am.break fast at noon after noon prayer.resume 2pm end 6pm.selah!
read da scripture as a way to start to know.

selah!

Messenger: Black Christ Salvation Sent: 3/8/2010 2:09:06 PM

Sabbatical Order (on this forum)

Black-King.net/Sabbath day

Humble youth, if the I has any questions I recommend this forum:
House of Bobo.com Guestbook

Messenger: Fikre Jahnhoi Sent: 3/8/2010 7:49:59 PM

Read Exodus

Messenger: Jah Reign Sent: 3/12/2010 4:15:34 PM

Be Seme Ab we Wold we Menfes Kidus Ahadu Amlak Amen

In order to know the way of Zion one must find out about the Highest Livity and Tradition that go back for 3000 years of His-story.
Abba Yesehaq-"Rasta Bishop"