Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=2776&start_row=31

monk picture that is claimed to be Haile Selassie I - deception

1 - 1011 - 2021 - 3031 - 4041 - 5051 - 6061 - 7071 - 8081 - 9091 - 100
101 - 110111 - 120121
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: prophecy Sent: 7/21/2009 1:34:17 AM

Blessed, this reasonment reminds I of some other deception. So, I have a question. As I n I know nothing is new under the sun as far as religions, societies, so on who fight the idea of rastafari way of life. In I trodding, I see more judgement, but that is ok. The problem is,I am still a student seeking answers, so I would like to be able to defend with proof.

The main argument I come across, and came across it from an afrikan studies professor, who did not know I am a daughter of Zion. He laughed at the idea that people follow Selassie(but then humbled himself). But, what I'm trying to get at is, is it true or not true that Selassie stated, "I am not the messiah!"

I never heard or read that, but have heard this before. Even if he did say that, I think it was for a reason.

Then I come to this:

I was told,but never read or heard(but would like the source) that Selassie told the people, "who am I to tell them what to believe!"

Can someone give I some light in this matter..

Messenger: Ark I Sent: 7/21/2009 8:43:08 AM

When people make up those lies, they always do it based on an interview Selassie I had with Bill McNeil in Canada. They always come and misrepresent Selassie I and say that Selassie I said that He is not the Messiah, or that He is not God. But if the I actually look at what He said, He never said He is not anything, He only mentioned some of the things that He is.

Here is an extensive Reasoning about the statement Haile Selassie I said,

Selassie I is a Man that is One with Jah