Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=2367&start_row=1

Reparation before repatriation

1 - 1011 - 12
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: kglass1 Sent: 11/2/2007 11:10:11 AM

Greetings Rasta Bredrens and Sistrens. I know there has been alot of discussion on the issue of repatriation. But what about reparations? My concern for the African returning to Africa would be the situation today in Africa. The resources that come from Africa are not really in the hands of the African people. The oil,cocoa,diamond,aluminum,bauxite,just to name a few are still in the hands of European countries. I feel that before anything else, reparations must be paid and the resources put into the hands of the African so that the African Nation can truly begin the rebuilding process. Also, I know this is a different subject however
since I am new to this forum I have had the pleasure of not only reading
speeches of HIM, but I read an older discussion that I would like to respond to. There was a question something about white people living in Africa and if they should have the right to stay there. Not exact words but something along those lines. My personnel opinion is that Mother Earth has no borders. Borders are man made. However, if a person is to live somewhere they should live under the original social system/government.
For example Africa under African government(true African government), Native American rule for the Americas and so on. If a person lives in Africa and owns land, perhaps they should sell the land to an African and then rent the land or property instead. This way, one would be contributing instead of taking. Give Thanks for this site. LET'S GET MOVING RASTA!

Messenger: Ten Sent: 11/2/2007 7:30:54 PM

Greetings