Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=2101&start_row=11

Love Song

1 - 1011 - 20
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: Ten Sent: 8/23/2007 7:22:39 AM

Noon Ises I
At least where I am. Yes music is life, I could tell my life through all the songs I have heard as each belongs to a different part. It would be hard for me to say which sense I would chose - for I sight is so important, imagine not being able to see Jah Earth, seeing the sun or the moon, the trees and the mountains - sights from mountains tops is fullness of Jah beauty and everyday, every hill has adifferent sight to behold, each day the sun's path is different and I can't imagine not seeing that. Without sight I might never be able to trod in the mountains as I wish. Although I'm not a pro, I love to run too and feel Jah's winds pushing me through and lifting me higher. Imagine breaking Sabbath without seeing the sunset or the first starlight or rising in the morning giving Ises in the east but you cannot see Jah sun? And for I being a writer I draw through words and without sight it would be so hard. I know Helen Keller was a writer but the more vivid, colourful and poetic side of me would be unknown to I. I guess I'd write through sound but I don't know. Being deaf is also difficult, a world without sound not knowing what loved ones voices sound like. Never being able to hear music, the mystic sounds of the earth. Imagine never being able to experience sound for self and relying on the interpretations of others, to know what rain and thunder sound like or your own baby's cry. Imagine not being able to communicate through speech. Its too painful to think of either way, I can't say. But back to Strange Fruit yes I love that song, it draws on your every emotion and that's power of Billy Holliday, she has this way of moving you through music...Thanks fo