Use the drop-down boxes above to navigate through the Website  
Return to Reasoning List

Here is a link to this page:
http://www.jah-rastafari.com/forum/message-view.asp?message_group=204&start_row=1

INITY!!!BUT HOW WHEN RACISM IS AROUND??!!?

1 - 9
Time Zone: EST (New York, Toronto)
Messenger: HABESHA Sent: 2/9/2004 4:44:21 AM

,you see,i'm 19 years old,and it's my first time leaving MY country (ETHIOPIA) My continent(Africa) my family,my friends to settle to France(Lille,north of france) to study.Since i came here,5 month ago,I realised that BLACK MAN is surely not WELCOME.You see,DAY to day life is a BIG CHALLENGE, A BIG FIGHT against racist people,who ironically are very good at it;Because they will do their best to make you feel "that you are intruding"(how they look at u,how they speak to you and many many more) just for the note,i practically suffered to find an appartment here cause i M BLACK,they say "C'EST LOUER" OR it's taken just as i appear to their front dooR.